Mending My Way

Whenever I try to move on,
Why do I land up in moan?
Don’t know where on earth my dreams take me,
It’s not in my hand; it’s just destiny.
Well, all the things worth a try,
Troubles easily don’t say good bye.

There’s a light behind every dark end,
It’s a long bridge; that I need to mend.
I’ll somehow reach somewhere,
Just need to pull up all the gears.
Inside every heart there’s more or less light,
You’re a brave warrior so fight.

Old scars never do easily heal,
It’s just the time with which we deal;
Looking in the mirror what I see,
Let me be no one; but just me.
I have continuously battled to escape,
But every time land up in same place.

Leave a Reply

