Desire

A day I wish to stand solitary,
Stand part; from world’s misery.
Away from the earth; beneath sky,
Neither moreover low; nor excessively high.
Glancing at enormous hills,
Probably empty spaces might fill.

Moving as a lonely cloud,
There’re million things to feel proud.
I want to be conscious; still lost,
Far away might stand a land coast.
All that I dream, wishing on shooting star,
Loosing hope with dead soul par by par.

Just a step and a deep breath,
Deciding to be angel or a Seth,
For every choice there’s an outcome.
Life was not ever a song to hum,
As though I was careful on choosing steps,
I should have watched before I leaped.

Leave a Reply

