Slight Favour

Please doesn’t scratch on unhealed wound,
I tried to plant happiness let it bloom.
Eyes never drizzle, yet heart bleeds,
You think I am unaware, but I heed.

I am still lost, though I walk with crowd,
Inside I roar… never scream out loud.
I ignore my feeling, still it hurts,
Then hiding it all, laughing I revert.

I never asked a favour, now I do ask,
For my heart not abides to be sorrows cask.
Why don’t you understand my reality differs?
I will never nature myself as you prefer.

Leave a Reply

