Maybe I can

I can never grasp stars in palm,
Yet I believe to touch the sky.
I walk with all the people on land,
Yet I believe one day I’ll sore up high.

I can’t breathe in waves forever.
Yet I believe to swim in depths inside.
I can’t ride over the mountains,
Yet I believe to touch its peak, keeping fear aside.

I can never fly with wind far away,
Yet I believe to dance as it blows.
I wish to hold the time but can’t even if I will;
Yet I believe enjoying each second as it flows.

I wish to stay with whom I want forever,
Yet I believe everyone bids goodbye,
I can’t hold the tears in eyes,
Yet I know the heart stops bleeding never.

Leave a Reply

