Humanity

I’ve no time to standstill and explore,
The ship of life had struggled hard to reach shore;
Sometimes I wake up in dark… sweat running down;
Miserable fears and nightmares made me drown.

Then I see a hand trying to help me through.
Let go off the qualms that once grew.
I try to reach and grab it greatly tight;
Unexpectedly from dark someone brings me to bright light.

I stare handy enough to know who the aforementioned exists.
But after helping me it vanished into mist.
For benevolence never need a reason to feast.
Turn a man into human that once remained a beast.

Leave a Reply

