Vicious memories

I held onto his hand to never let go;
So late to realise he wasn’t a friend but foe.
He stabbed my heart tremendously hard,
Amazing, at using gentleness as his fad.

Never thought, to encounter someone that cunning.
From all those wounds still running.
Walk on earth still fell like walking on shattered glass,
Left me with nothing but just coarse memory crass.

My soul slowly recovers but again when I think,
World goes upside down within a wink.
Tried to make escape; leave all behind;
But can’t kill thoughts travelling through my mind.

Leave a Reply

