Bitter or Better…

I am not a shadow, for don’t suppose me to follow your footsteps,
I consider thinking million times, for I may collapse if I leapt.
I fear sorrows with sudden boom, life forced me to gloom,
Still I hide within swallowing nightmares, giving bliss some room.

This is the only life, no sir; I have no additional lifespan,
For, life is just a bitter poison that we and ones before drank.
There’s an easy course, yet I choose to drive through rough path,
I might breakdown more, or may build up by something that it hath.

Leave a Reply

