Bonds of love

I thought my actions were strong enough to let him know what I feel,

It’s always easily to give great wounds, yet always hard to heal.

Tsunamis never destroy you; questions are daggers even worse,

If I couldn’t be your angel,  at least don’t let me be your curse.

 

I might wander the whole world, but my destiny leads me to you,

If you doubt the whole world, never doubt the love so true.

I would never promise a garden of happiness, nor bunch of pain,

Think my love to be just; yet people who love are never sane.

 

If waves could measure the extent, I will ask them to spread far,

The depth of our love would even fade the brightness in cluster of stars.

Your arms is the only home where my comfort resides,

The bond between our soul; the place where peace hides.

Leave a Reply

